Edo APGA Executives defect to APC

Spread the love




The Publicity Secretary and Chieftain of the All Progressive Grand Alliance (APGA), Edo State, Hon (Chief) Pius Okolie, with over 1,000 of his supporters, including executive members and chieftains have defected to the All Progressives Congress (APC).

Those who defected with him included, the Organising Secretary, Mr Chidi Eze; Ikpoba Okha Ward 1 Chairman, Festus Agbonlahor; Ward 2 Chairman, Uchenna Ogugba; Ward 7 Youth Leader, Pastor Peter Akeredolu; Woman Leader, Mrs Blessing Aikharaekpen; Uhunmwode Youth Leader, Godfrey Ogbarate and Chief Raymond Okpara, Ex-Officio.
Okolie, a former aspirant for House of Representatives for Oredo Constituency and House of Assembly, Ikpoba-Okha Constituency who spoke with newsmen in Benin City said his action was based on his conviction that only an APC government led by Mr. Godwin Obaseki and his Deputy, Hon Philip Shaibu can sustain the good works already started by the Oshiomhole’s led government.

According to him, “I believe Obaseki will consolidate on Oshiomhole’s good works and even do better.”
Okolie said the pedigree of Obaseki will live up to expectations.

He disclosed that his defection to APC would enable him contribute his quota more to the development of the state where he had lived for over 40 years.
Assuring his Igbo kinsmen that under the Godwin Obaseki led government, the enabling environment would be created for their businesses to grow, he said there would a review of the tax regime with a view to making it more people friendly.

He also assured his kinsmen that Obaseki led government would build more markets for their businesses to flourish, while urging them to vote APC during the election.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.